CnPack Forum


 
Subject: Rename(F2) did not work with last version
ukrainian
普通灌水员
Rank: 2



UID 54558
Digest Posts 0
Credits 58
Posts 19
点点分 58
Reading Access 10
Registered 2010-11-7
Status Offline
Post at 2015-12-28 15:05  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
Rename(F2) did not work with last version

Hi,
After update with last stable version( 1.0.9.803 Build 2015.12.12) the functionality "Rename and Replace Identifier under Cursor with F2" stop working. I'm using Delphi XE8

[ Last edited by  ukrainian at 2015-12-28 15:53 ]
Top
Passion (LiuXiao)
管理员
Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9


UID 359
Digest Posts 19
Credits 6776
Posts 3563
点点分 6776
Reading Access 102
Registered 2004-3-28
Status Online
Post at 2015-12-28 20:13  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
Can't reproduce this problem. Could you provide more information using our Bug Report Wizard in Menu?

If you have time, could you help to download our debug version to test it?

http://www.cnpack.org/downbuilds.php?kind=debug&lang=zh-cn

CnDebugViewer will record the logs and please save and send it to us?
Top
ukrainian
普通灌水员
Rank: 2



UID 54558
Digest Posts 0
Credits 58
Posts 19
点点分 58
Reading Access 10
Registered 2010-11-7
Status Offline
Post at 2015-12-29 04:02  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
Hi,&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;<br />
After review I found that "Rename(F2)" did not work on my two units that are declare with Namespace something like this: MyNameSpace.MyUnitName. In this two units I use and a lot of XML Documentary comments, but in other units where F2 works I used also XML Document comments so it cannot be a problem. I install a debug version and found this error "Access violation at address 00000000 in module 'bds.exe'. Read of address 0000000...."
Here is and my log file. I hope it can help You

[ Last edited by  ukrainian at 2015-12-29 04:07 ]


Attachment: [Rename error log] CnWizard_Rename(F2)_notwork_log.zip (2015-12-29 04:02, 1.01 K)
Download count 545
Top
Passion (LiuXiao)
管理员
Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9


UID 359
Digest Posts 19
Credits 6776
Posts 3563
点点分 6776
Reading Access 102
Registered 2004-3-28
Status Online
Post at 2015-12-29 09:43  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
OK. Maybe parsing error. I'll check this problem. Thanks for your log.
Top
ukrainian
普通灌水员
Rank: 2



UID 54558
Digest Posts 0
Credits 58
Posts 19
点点分 58
Reading Access 10
Registered 2010-11-7
Status Offline
Post at 2016-1-11 15:07  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
Hi,
I was send you a PM, but forum did not work correct and I did not know you received it. I found the problem. In this two problem units there was Identifiers that contains Cyrillic letter "e". When change it to Latin "e" the Rename functionality work again. But in New(Unicode) RAD Studio it is possible to declare Identifiers in ASCII and UNICODE char(RAD Studio Identifiers).
You can test and fix it on some future release.

Best regards!

[ Last edited by  ukrainian at 2016-1-11 15:10 ]
Top
Passion (LiuXiao)
管理员
Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9


UID 359
Digest Posts 19
Credits 6776
Posts 3563
点点分 6776
Reading Access 102
Registered 2004-3-28
Status Online
Post at 2016-1-11 17:25  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
These days we're migrating the whole website to a new server, so your data maybe lost.

And could you send me the file contains the chars which will cause F2 broken? I'll check it.
Top
ukrainian
普通灌水员
Rank: 2



UID 54558
Digest Posts 0
Credits 58
Posts 19
点点分 58
Reading Access 10
Registered 2010-11-7
Status Offline
Post at 2016-1-11 20:53  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
Hi,
I made some simple unit and define a class TMyClass.
I make a privet field FValueE where last "E" is Cyrillic letter. In name of getter method GetValueE() again last letter "E" is Cyrillic. When the "E" letters are Latin everything is OK. I try to rename and from Latin to Cyrillic "E" and take a error "Invalid Identifier. Abord Replacing." With build-in Delphi Refactor replace I can do i on both sides Cyrillic<->Latin.
I hope this can help you.


Attachment: [Unicode identifiers] UnicodeIdentifier.zip (2016-1-11 20:53, 431 bytes)
Download count 501
Top
Passion (LiuXiao)
管理员
Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9


UID 359
Digest Posts 19
Credits 6776
Posts 3563
点点分 6776
Reading Access 102
Registered 2004-3-28
Status Online
Post at 2016-1-12 12:22  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
See. I'll check it.
Top
Passion (LiuXiao)
管理员
Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9


UID 359
Digest Posts 19
Credits 6776
Posts 3563
点点分 6776
Reading Access 102
Registered 2004-3-28
Status Online
Post at 2016-1-16 15:18  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
Now we add some Unicode Identifier support to F2 rename feature in 812 nightly-build version of CnWizards, Could you download and try it ?

http://www.cnpack.org/downbuilds.php
Top
ukrainian
普通灌水员
Rank: 2



UID 54558
Digest Posts 0
Credits 58
Posts 19
点点分 58
Reading Access 10
Registered 2010-11-7
Status Offline
Post at 2016-1-17 00:51  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
Hi,
Everythin is work fine. I test it with rename already exist Unicode identifier and then rename Latin identifier with Cyrillic identifier and two test work.
Thanks for fast reaction and fixing
Top
Passion (LiuXiao)
管理员
Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9


UID 359
Digest Posts 19
Credits 6776
Posts 3563
点点分 6776
Reading Access 102
Registered 2004-3-28
Status Online
Post at 2016-1-17 10:39  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
OK. I think there're some minor problems about IDE Open Tools API support for unicode identifiers, so if meet problem about it, please tell us. We'll fix again.
Top
 




All times are GMT++8, the time now is 2024-7-23 17:27

    本论坛支付平台由支付宝提供
携手打造安全诚信的交易社区 Powered by Discuz! 5.0.0  © 2001-2006 Comsenz Inc.
Processed in 0.008569 second(s), 10 queries , Gzip enabled

Clear Cookies - Contact Us - CnPack Website - Archiver - WAP