CnPack Forum


 
Subject: Component name of db controls
mariusz
新警察
Rank: 1



UID 303562
Digest Posts 0
Credits 27
Posts 9
点点分 27
Reading Access 10
Registered 2016-4-1
Status Offline
Post at 2016-5-18 20:11  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
Component name of db controls

Hi there,

When I select standard dbEdit and select DataField for that component, 'Edit component's name' dialogue appears and proposes name built with prefix and database field name. Would it be possible, to get that option for DevExpress cx DB components too ?

best regards
Mariusz
Top
Passion (LiuXiao)
管理员
Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9


UID 359
Digest Posts 19
Credits 6389
Posts 3372
点点分 6389
Reading Access 102
Registered 2004-3-28
Status Offline
Post at 2016-5-29 12:10  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
We don't care the Components classes, but use a published property named "DataField" to get the new name. So if DevExpress cx DB Components can't auto get the field name as component name, maybe the property name is not "DataField"?
Top
mariusz
新警察
Rank: 1



UID 303562
Digest Posts 0
Credits 27
Posts 9
点点分 27
Reading Access 10
Registered 2016-4-1
Status Offline
Post at 2016-5-29 20:27  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
Actually it is... have a look


Image Attachment: 2016-05-29_142715.jpg (2016-5-29 20:27, 81.75 K)

Top
Passion (LiuXiao)
管理员
Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9


UID 359
Digest Posts 19
Credits 6389
Posts 3372
点点分 6389
Reading Access 102
Registered 2004-3-28
Status Offline
Post at 2016-5-30 17:46  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
The DataField property seems is from DataBinding Object, not directly from TcxDBDateEdit, which is only support by us.

We'll consider to add DataBinding's DataField Support.
Top
Passion (LiuXiao)
管理员
Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9


UID 359
Digest Posts 19
Credits 6389
Posts 3372
点点分 6389
Reading Access 102
Registered 2004-3-28
Status Offline
Post at 2016-5-30 18:04  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
BTW, do you use "cxDBDateEdit1.DataBinding.DataField" to refer the DataField Property in code? if so, I'll add this feature by this way and could you help to test this feature for us?
Top
Passion (LiuXiao)
管理员
Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9


UID 359
Digest Posts 19
Credits 6389
Posts 3372
点点分 6389
Reading Access 102
Registered 2004-3-28
Status Offline
Post at 2016-6-1 22:37  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
835 nightly-build is ready for test this feature. Please help to download and test it?

http://www.cnpack.org/downbuilds.php
Top
mariusz
新警察
Rank: 1



UID 303562
Digest Posts 0
Credits 27
Posts 9
点点分 27
Reading Access 10
Registered 2016-4-1
Status Offline
Post at 2016-6-8 05:32  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
Hello

Sorry for delayed answer and thank you for your keenness to help...

Unhapilly it does not work. When I select data field in Object inspector, it does not change components name. When I click button by components name to invoke 'Edit component's name' dialog, I get error message like on picture bellow.

Answering your question, rarely, but I refer to DataField by code. I'm not sure what I should test, but I'll do my best to help you.


Image Attachment: 2016-06-07_232412.jpg (2016-6-8 05:32, 12.69 K)

Top
Passion (LiuXiao)
管理员
Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9


UID 359
Digest Posts 19
Credits 6389
Posts 3372
点点分 6389
Reading Access 102
Registered 2004-3-28
Status Offline
Post at 2016-6-8 13:08  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
Could you click the details button and copy the stack trace and paste to here?
Top
Passion (LiuXiao)
管理员
Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9


UID 359
Digest Posts 19
Credits 6389
Posts 3372
点点分 6389
Reading Access 102
Registered 2004-3-28
Status Offline
Post at 2016-6-8 14:53  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
Now please download 838 nightly-build to test again? I've done some fix, but I don't have cx Components, so need your help to test it. Thanks.
Top
mariusz
新警察
Rank: 1



UID 303562
Digest Posts 0
Credits 27
Posts 9
点点分 27
Reading Access 10
Registered 2016-4-1
Status Offline
Post at 2016-6-9 20:12  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
Hello... I was tested it with version 839.

It works, when I open 'Edit component's name' dialog. When I just select FieldName it does not change components name - just does nothing.

best regards
Mariusz
Top
Passion (LiuXiao)
管理员
Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9


UID 359
Digest Posts 19
Credits 6389
Posts 3372
点点分 6389
Reading Access 102
Registered 2004-3-28
Status Offline
Post at 2016-6-12 09:52  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
Seems there's no notification to IDE when cx Components DataBinding.FeildName changed. I'll do some research again.
Top
Passion (LiuXiao)
管理员
Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9


UID 359
Digest Posts 19
Credits 6389
Posts 3372
点点分 6389
Reading Access 102
Registered 2004-3-28
Status Offline
Post at 2016-6-12 12:34  Profile | Blog | P.M. 
Now we can get the notification to DataBinding's DataField Changing, but we can't get the cxDBEdit or similar component instance from the DataLink instance.

Is there any property like DataBinding.Owner or DataBnding.Edit refer to cxDBEdit components?
Top
 




All times are GMT++8, the time now is 2017-10-17 15:43

    本论坛支付平台由支付宝提供
携手打造安全诚信的交易社区 Powered by Discuz! 5.0.0  © 2001-2006 Comsenz Inc.
Processed in 0.032627 second(s), 8 queries , Gzip enabled

Clear Cookies - Contact Us - CnPack Website - Archiver - WAP